Defend

Threat Detection 
and Hunting

As part of our Managed Service Threat Detection & Hunting (TDH) service, we help you to reliably identify highly complex attacks. We keep you well informed thanks to superior sensors and comprehensive analysis by our SOC analysts.

Intelligence

Thanks to community insights, our own threat intelligence, and commercial and open sources of information, we know what to look for.

Visibility

We work towards full, continuous visibility through network-based sensors installed at central points and the enrichment of relevant metadata.

Analytics

Our analysts check, classify, evaluate, and eliminate false positives and keep you in-formed in the event of an incident.

Optimal recognition

Armed with a comprehensive set of indicators and rules, we recognise attacks at an early stage. We do not just rely on open source and commercial partners. Rather, we enrich that information with knowledge from our own threat intelligence and information provided by the DCSO community and our network.

Best possible visibility and transparency

Corporate networks are constantly the focus of professional attackers seeking to commit industrial espionage or sabotage. In order to defend your resources successfully, you need to ensure the visibility of your own data traffic and detect movement between infected systems (lateral movement). These are decisive factors.

We inform you in the case of an incident

Relieve strain on your SOC (Security Operations Centre) with our Managed Security Service and a superior sensor system installed at central nodes of the network infrastructure. We lay the groundwork to make sure that the relevant data traffic remains transparent. If an alarm is triggered, our analyst backend evaluates and filters false alarms, rates the criticality and urgency of the alarm, and generates a comprehensive report. That way, you can stay best informed about specific observations and affected systems and receive appropriate recommendations for action.

Managed Intelligence

  • Curated security content
  • Enrichment
  • Indicators and rules from various sources (e.g., DCSO threat intelligence, communities, OSINT, and federal)

Managed Visibility

  • Suricata-based sensors
  • Operation, monitoring, and maintenance
  • Assistance with deployment and baselining

Managed Analytics

  • Analysis and validation of alarms
  • Issuing of alerts, advice, and recommendations for checking and troubleshooting

Defend

Threat Detection 
and Hunting

Mit unserem Managed Service Threat Detection & Hunting (TDH) helfen wir Ihnen zuverlässig, hochkomplexe Angriffe zu erkennen. Mit der überlegenen Sensorik und vollumfänglichen Analyse unserer SOC-Analyst:innen sind Sie bestens informiert.

Intelligence

Dank Community-Erkenntnissen, eigener Threat Intelligence sowie kommerzieller und Open-Source-Quellen wissen wir, wonach wir suchen müssen.

Visibility

Wir erreichen volle, kontinuierliche Sichtbarkeit durch netzwerkbasierte Sensoren an zentralen Punkten sowie durch Anreicherung relevanter Metadaten.

Analytics

Unsere Analyst:innen überprüfen, klassifizieren, bewerten, eliminieren False Positives und informieren Sie im Fall eines Incidents.

Optimale Erkennung

Ausgestattet mit einem umfassenden Set von Indikatoren und Regeln erkennen wir Angriffe frühzeitig. Dabei setzen wir nicht nur auf Open-Source- und kommerzielle Partner, sondern reichern die Daten um Erkenntnisse aus unserer eigenen Threat Intelligence und Informationen aus der DCSO-Community und unserem Netzwerk an.

Bestmögliche Sichtbarkeit und Transparenz

Unternehmensnetzwerke stehen dauerhaft im Fokus professioneller Angreifender, die sich auf Industriespionage oder Sabotage konzentrieren. Für die erfolgreiche Verteidigung sind die Sichtbarkeit in den eigenen Datenverkehr und das Erkennen von Bewegung zwischen infizierten Systemen (Lateral Movement) entscheidende Faktoren.

Wir informieren Sie im Fall eines Incidents

Entlasten Sie Ihr SOC (Security Operations Center): Mit unserem Managed Security Service und einer überlegenen Sensorik an zentralen Knotenpunkten der Netzwerkinfrastruktur schaffen wir die Voraussetzung für eine grundlegende Transparenz des relevanten Datenverkehrs. Wird ein Alarm ausgelöst, bewertet und filtert unser Backend-Analyst:innenteam Fehlalarme, qualifiziert Kritikalität und Dringlichkeit und erstellt einen umfassenden Bericht. So sind Sie bestmöglich über konkrete Beobachtungen und betroffene Systeme informiert und erhalten passende Handlungsempfehlungen.

Managed Intelligence

  • Kuratierter Security Content
  • Anreicherung
  • Indikatoren und Regeln aus verschiedenen Quellen (z. B. DCSO Threat Intelligence, Communitys, OSINT, Bundesbehörden)

Managed Visibility

  • Suricata-basierte Sensoren
  • Betrieb, Überwachung und Wartung
  • Unterstützung bei Deployment und Baselining

Managed Analytics

  • Analyse und Validierung von Alarmen
  • Alarmierung, Beratung, Empfehlungen zur Überprüfung und Behebung
  • Portal und API