Our mission

To protect values and the economy – by joining forces

To protect Europe as an economic area and societal model against digital attacks – that’s why DCSO was founded.

  • Together

    Cyber security is a Herculean task if you try to go it alone. In our society, everyone benefits from everyone else's knowledge. And everyone tries to make their contribution to the benefit of the whole.

  • Independent

    We fulfil our mission to the fullest when we are able to act and advise our clients independently. That is why we only sell products that we have developed ourselves.

  • Driven by a strong sense of purpose

    Our actions serve to protect European values and the economy. We do not distribute our profits to shareholders. Rather, we reinvest them back into our mission.

Our drive

Rethinking cyber security together

More and more threat actors are pursuing their economic and geopolitical interests in cyberspace, and increasingly they are coordinating their actions as a group.

In response to this asymmetrical threat, Allianz SE, BASF SE, Bayer AG, and Volkswagen AG launched the Deutsche Cyber-Sicherheitsorganisation (German Cyber Security Organisation) in 2015 to counter organised cybercrime and state-controlled industrial espionage.

Our strategy

Giving everyone the tools to achieve better security

Limited budgets, the war for talented minds, and a lack of communication with government security agencies make detecting and defending against professional cyberattacks a challenge for many companies on technological, economic, and organisational levels.

We make sure that you do not have to face an organised threat alone: For the community of companies that DCSO protects, we bring together knowledge, best practices, and operational clout from top German companies and leading institutions, and we make them available to all members of DCSO.

Our attitude

Increase your level of knowledge and share it

Our business activities serve to protect the economy and society. That is why we do not distribute any profits to our shareholders. Rather, instead we continuously reinvest in our company’s further development.

This is why we are always prepared to inform, advise, and empower our community at the highest level, and it is also a token of how we take our social responsibility seriously. By participating in research and development, open source, open knowledge, and pro bono projects, we make contributions that benefit the community as a whole.

  • We work for the common good rather than for profit

  • We are committed to our mission, not to the manufacturers

  • Investing in our future development

  • Our contribution: Research, open source, und pro bono

Unser Auftrag

Werte und Wirtschaft schützen –
mit vereinten Kräften

Europa als Wirtschaftsraum und Gesellschaftsmodell vor digitalen Übergriffen zu schützen – dafür wurde die DCSO gegründet.

  • Gemeinsam

    Im Alleingang ist Cybersicherheit für jede Organisation eine Herkulesaufgabe. In unserer Gemeinschaft profitieren alle vom Wissen aller. Und leisten einen Beitrag zum Ganzen.

  • Unabhängig

    Unseren Auftrag erfüllen wir am besten, indem wir unabhängig handeln und beraten. Deshalb vertreiben wir ausschließlich eigens von uns entwickelte Produkte.

  • Sinngetrieben

    Unser Handeln dient dem Schutz der europäischen Werte und der europäischen Wirtschaft. Wir schütten keine Gewinne an unsere Gesellschafter:innen aus, sondern investieren in unsere Mission.

Unser Antrieb

Gemeinsam Cyber-Sicherheit neu denken

Mehr und mehr Akteur:innen verfolgen ihre wirtschaftlichen und geopolitischen Interessen im Cyberraum – immer öfter auch im Zusammenschluss.

Als Antwort auf diese asymmetrische Bedrohung riefen im Jahr 2015 Allianz SE, BASF SE, Bayer AG und Volkswagen AG die Deutsche Cyber-Sicherheitsorganisation ins Leben: um organisierter Cyberkriminalität und staatlich gelenkter Wirtschaftsspionage zu trotzen.

Unsere Strategie

Befähigung für mehr
Sicherheit – für alle

Begrenzte Budgets, der War for Talents und fehlender Austausch mit Sicherheitsbehörden machen das Erkennen und Abwehren professioneller Cyberangriffe für viele Unternehmen zur Herausforderung – technologisch, ökonomisch und organisatorisch.

Wir sorgen dafür, dass Sie der organisierten Bedrohung nicht alleine gegenüberstehen: In der geschützten DCSO Community bündeln wir Wissen, Best Practices und operative Schlagkraft deutscher Top-Unternehmen und führender Institutionen – und stellen sie allen Mitgliedern der DCSO zur Verfügung.

Unsere Haltung

Wissen mehren
und teilen

Unser unternehmerisches Handeln dient dem Schutz von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft. Deshalb schütten wir keine Gewinne an die Anteilseigner:innen aus, sondern investieren kontinuierlich in unsere Weiterentwicklung.

So können wir unsere Community stets auf höchstem Niveau informieren, beraten und befähigen und unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung wahrnehmen. Mit der Beteiligung an Forschung und Entwicklung, an Open-Source-, Open-Knowledge- sowie Pro-bono-Projekten leisten wir einen Beitrag, der der Allgemeinheit zugutekommt.

  • Gemeinwohl- statt gewinnorientiert

  • Dem Zweck verpflichtet, nicht den Herstellern

  • Investition in Weiterentwicklung

  • Unser Beitrag: Forschung, Open Source und pro bono